Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Le Petit Negre

Le Petit Negre

Debussy, Claude

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BQ940801

Le Petit Nègre is a bouncy Cakewalk in C Major, with overtones of the earlier Golliwogg’s Cakewalk from The Children’s Corner Suite. The eponymous Cakewalk was a popular dance at the time.

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (alt. B♭ and C parts provided)
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (alt. C part provided)
  • Horn in F
  • Trombone
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2017 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design