Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Beside a Fountain

Beside a Fountain

Morley, Thomas

Arr. Frasier, Jane


  • Ensemble: Trombone Quartet
  • Genre:
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS431

"Beside a Fountain" is a secular madrigal composed by Thomas Morely in 1594, arranged here for Trombone Quartet.

Besides a fountain of sweet briar and roses,
heard I two lovers loving talk in sweet and wanton gloses.
Say, dainty dear, quoth he, to whom is thy liking tied?
To whom but thee my bonny love? the gentle nymph replied.
I die, quoth he,
and I, said she;
ah give me, give me then, quoth he,
but he durst not say, give me some token,
and with his hands the rest he would have spoken.
Fie away, nay fie away, cried the nymph then,
alas you well do know it;
ah, quoth he, sweetly come kiss me, and show it.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design