Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fuga in G Major (BuxWV 175)

Fuga in G Major (BuxWV 175)

Buxtehude, Dietrich

Arr. O'Hara, Chris


  • Ensemble: Trombone Quartet
  • Genre: Baroque
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS145

Dietrich Buxtehude (c. 1637 to — 9 May 1707) was a German-Danish organist and composer of the Baroque period. His organ works represent a central part of the standard organ repertoire and are frequently performed at recitals and in church services. He composed in a wide variety of vocal and instrumental idioms, and his style strongly influenced many composers, including Johann Sebastian Bach. Buxtehude, along with Heinrich Schütz, is considered today to be one of the most important German composers of the mid-Baroque.

This work is adapted for Trombone Quartet.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design