Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Benedictus es Dominus

Benedictus es Dominus

Gabrieli, Giovanni

Arr. Bishop, Andrew


  • Ensemble: Brass Octet
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS918

The music of Giovanni Gabrieli (ca. 1555-1612) has become a staple in the repertoire for modern brass musicians/ensembles. Most are familiar with his popular collections: Sacrae Symphoniae I, published in 1597, and Sacrae Symphoniae II, published posthumously in 1615. Both of these collections include works for different sized vocal and instrumental forces. Gabriel's setting of "Benedictus es Dominus" (C.62) comes from the 1615 collection and was scored for two choirs with the following instrumentation: ATTB, SSAT.

Instrumentation (222.11):

Choir 1
  • Horn in F
  • 2 Trombones
  • Tuba
Choir 2
  • Trumpet 1 in C (D part also provided)
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Horn in F (Sub. part for Flugelhorn)
  • Euphonium

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design