Art of Sound Music on Facebook
A Little Russian Circus

A Little Russian Circus

DiLorenzo, Anthony


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS442

A Little Russian Circus was commissioned by Burning River Brass and recorded for their CD entitled "Russian Carnival".

  1. Tent of Terror
  2. Nikolai the Magnificent
  3. The Clown
  4. Rings of Fire


  • 4 Trumpets in C/Flugelhorns (all parts)
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones/Euphonium (second player only)
  • Bass Trombone
  • Tuba
  • Harmonica/Melodica (one movement only, may be played by ensemble members if appropriate)
  • Percussion 1 - Timpani, Lions Roar (optional), Tam-tam, Flexitone
  • Percussion 2 - Snare Drum, Tam-tam, Glockenspiel, Temple Blocks
  • Percussion 3 - Sleigh bells, Cymbals (Sizzle, Suspended and Piatti), Temple Blocks
  • Percussion 4 - Glockenspiel, Tam-tam, Bass drum

*B♭ trumpet parts are included

The ScoreFlipper rendition features the excellent playing of Burning River Brass from their CD entitled "Russian Carnival".

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design