Art of Sound Music on Facebook
A Moorside Suite

A Moorside Suite

Holst, Gustav

Arr. de Seriere II, J. Eduard


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Folk
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 15.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS973

A Moorside Suite was written in 1928 as the contest piece in the National Brass Band Competition of that same year. Gustav Holst is arguably the most famous British composer of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, having composed for almost every type of performance ensemble.

For 15 piece brass ensemble and percussion

  • Trumpet in E♭ (alt. B♭ part provided)
  • 3 Trumpets in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Percussion (Snare Drum, Triangle, Crash Cymbal, Bass Drum)
The ScoreFlipper audio features the True Brass Choir, under the baton of the arranger.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design