Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Berceuse Heroique

Berceuse Heroique

Debussy, Claude

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE100402

Moved by the sacrifices of his countrymen after the beginning of World War I in 1914, Debussy composed his Berceuse Heroique for solo piano with quotes of the Belgian National Anthem. It was dedicated to “His Majesty King Albert I of Belgium and his soldiers.” This was his only composition in the 12 months following the start of the war.

Instrumentation: 423.11 brass ensemble & Percussion

  • 2 Trumpets in B♭
  • 2 Flugelhorns
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (Timpani, Glockenspiel, Suspended Cymbal)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design