Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Confitebor tibi Domine

Confitebor tibi Domine

Gabrieli, Giovanni

Arr. Bishop, Andrew


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS916

The music of Giovanni Gabrieli (ca. 1555-1612) has become a staple in the repertoire for modern brass musicians/ensembles. Most are familiar with his popular collections: Sacrae Symphoniae I, published in 1597, and Sacrae Symphoniae II, published posthumously in 1615. Both of these collections include works for different sized vocal and instrumental forces. Gabriel's setting of "Confitebor tibi Domine" (C.76) comes from the 1615 collection and was scored for three vocal choirs with the following instrumentation: SATB, STTTB, ATTB." This edition for brass is scored for four trumpets, three horns, four trombones, euphonium and tuba. All four trumpet parts are published in Bb and C. The editor suggests an antiphonal set-up of the three brass choirs with Choir 2 in the middle, surrounded by Choirs 1 and 3 on the sides. If you have the forces and horses, this transcription is guaranteed to make a grand impression!

Instrumentation (424.11):

Choir 1
  • Trumpet 1&2 in C (B♭ part provided)
  • Horn in F
  • Euphonium
Choir 2
  • Trumpet in C (B♭ part provided)
  • Horn in F
  • 2 Trombones
  • Tuba
Choir 3
  • Trumpet in C (B♭ part provided)
  • Horn in F
  • Trombone
  • Bass Trombone

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design