Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Contrapunctus IX from the Art of Fugue (BWV 1080)

Contrapunctus IX from the Art of Fugue (BWV 1080)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Baroque
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE960901

Contrapunctus IX arranged by Michael Allen from the Art of Fugue (BWV 1080) for brass ensemble. Composed by Bach in 1748 - 1749 and not published until after his death in 1750. Contrapunctus 9 is an example of a double fugue. Originally in D minor arranged here in C minor.

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (alt. B♭ part provided)
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • 2 Flugelhorns
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design