Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Danse Macabre

Danse Macabre

Saint-Saens, Camille

Arr. Craig, Jeff


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: DBP9071

Danse macabre was tone poem for orchestra written by Saint-Saëns in 1874. According to legend, "Death" appears at midnight every year on Halloween. Death calls forth the dead from their graves to dance for him while he plays his fiddle (a solo violin in the original). His skeletons dance for him until the rooster crows at dawn, when they must return to their graves until the next year.

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (Doubles on B♭ Piccolo)
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭
  • Trumpet 3 & 4 in B♭ (Doubles on Flugelhorn)
  • 2 Horns
  • Trombone
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani
  • Percussion - Harp (or Synthesizer), Crash Cymbals, Triangle, Xylophone, Bass Drum
The ScoreFlipper audio features the Denver Brass form a live concert.

This work is part of our Denver Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design