Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fanfare and Frivolity

Fanfare and Frivolity

Nash, Gary Powell


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 6.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS974

Fanfare and Frivolity is a 6 minute, single movement work composed for the SUNY Purchase Brass Ensemble. It begins with majestic and stately music, using flugelhorn solo and building into pyramids of tall chords. This transitions into the “Frivolity” section, which is mostly rhythmic and dance-like, making extensive use of cross rhythms, influenced in part by West African folk music..

For 14 piece brass ensemble and Percussion

  • 4 Trumpets in C
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • 3 Percussion - Timpani, Tom-Toms, Tam-Tam, Snare Drum, Suspended Cymbal

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design