Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Footprints in the Snow 423.11

Footprints in the Snow 423.11

Debussy, Claude

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE040301

"Des pas sur la niege" (Footprints in the snow) is the sixth piece in Debussy's first book of preludes for solo piano.  This beautiful arrangement for perfectly captures the melancholy, stark landscape painted in the original composition.

For 11 piece brass ensemble (423.11) and percussion

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭ or B♭
  • Trumpet 3 & 4 in B♭ (Entire part to be played on Flugelhorn)
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (Suspended cymbal, Glockenspiel)
The ScoreFlipper rendition features the excellent playing of The Boulder Brass.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design