Art of Sound Music on Facebook


DiLorenzo, Anthony


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1020

The composer writes:

"This work begins with an explosive introduction with trombones and trumpets depicting flying minions of the underworld in pursuit of the magical butterfly, known as Gossamer.
After a narrow escape the music transitions, sweeping and swelling as Gossamer makes its journey from one magic realm to another. As its wings are charged with powerful energy, they illuminate a vast array of the most luminescent colors. At the end of the work, Hades minions finally catch up with Gossamer to once again be denied their prize.Gossamer gets away to live yet another adventure."


  • 6 Trumpets (6th trumpet is optional), B♭ and C parts included
  • 6 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani
  • 3 Percussion

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design