Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Hungarian March from the Damnation of Faust

Hungarian March from the Damnation of Faust

Berlioz, Hector

Arr. Thomas, David R.


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 7.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1176

La damnation de Faust (English: The Damnation of Faust), Op. 24 is a work for four solo voices, full seven-part chorus, large children's chorus and orchestra by the French composer Hector Berlioz. He called it a "légende dramatique" (dramatic legend). It was first performed at the Opéra-Comique in Paris on 6 December 1846.

For 11 piece brass ensemble and percussion

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in A
  • Trumpet 2 in D
  • Trumpets 3 & 4 in B♭ (doubling on Flugelhorn)
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion - Bass Drum, Crash Cymbal

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design