Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Interlude No. 4 - FIRST BRASS

Interlude No. 4 - FIRST BRASS

Botschinsky, Allan


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS434

This tune opens and closes with an intertwining jazz fugue of trumpet and tuba. Following is some hard-swinging ensemble work and (written out) solos for flugelhorn and tuba. The stratospheric lead trumpet passages written for Derek Watkins can be played 8vb if needed without having the chart lose any intensity.

Interlude No 4 is contrapunctal jazz piece written as part of a commissioned suite for the 150th anniversary of the Technical University of Copenhagen (Allan's home town). The celebration was graced with the presence of her majesty, Queen Margrete II of Denmark. During the piece's climax it got quite loud but the young queen seemed to enjoy herself, as Allan remembers her sitting, smiling in the front row with a rather impressive and large hat!

For 14 piece brass ensemble

  • 4 Trumpets in Bb
  • 4 Flugelhorns in Bb
  • 3 Trombones
  • 1 Bass Trombone
  • 1 Euphonium
  • 1 Tuba


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design