Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Neighbor's Dance (Seguidillas) from

Neighbor's Dance (Seguidillas) from "The Three Cornered Hat"

de Falla, Manuel

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Folk
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE170905

El sombrero de tres picos (The Three-Cornered Hat or Le tricorne) is a ballet with music by Manuel de Falla based in traditional Andalusian folk music. The ballet was commissioned by Sergei Diaghilev and premiered in 1919. This ballet has a Spanish setting and employs the techniques of Spanish dance rather than classical ballet to tell the story of a magistrate infatuated with a miller's faithful wife.

Instrumentation: 423.11 brass ensemble & Timpani

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpet 2 & 3 in B♭ (2nd doubles on Piccolo)
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design