Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Poet and Peasant Overture - Dichter und Bauer

Poet and Peasant Overture - Dichter und Bauer

Suppe, Franz von

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE121101

Suppé wrote numerous operettas and three full operas, as well as symphonies and a requiem, but Dichter und Bauer, along with just a handful of his other overtures, is the only music of his still regularly performed in this country (a few of Suppé’s operettas do continue to be staged in Europe).

For 11 piece brass ensemble

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (doubling Piccolo)
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design