Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Quis est iste qui venit

Quis est iste qui venit

Gabrieli, Giovanni

Arr. Bishop, Andrew


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS919

The music of Giovanni Gabrieli (ca. 1555-1612) has become a staple in the repertoire for modern brass musicians/ensembles. Most are familiar with his popular collections: Sacrae Symphoniae I, published in 1597, and Sacrae Symphoniae II, published posthumously in 1615. Both of these collections include works for different sized vocal and instrumental forces. Gabriel's setting of "Quis est iste qui venit" (C.39) comes from the 1597 collection and was scored for two choirs with the following instrumentation: SSSSA, ATTTB.

Instrumentation (423.01):

Choir 1
  • Trumpet 1 & 2 in C
  • Trumpet 3 & 4 in B♭
  • Trombone
Choir 2
  • Horn 1 & 2 in F
  • Trombone
  • Bass Trombone
  • Tuba

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design