Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Second Elizabethan Suite

Second Elizabethan Suite

Farnaby, Giles

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 8.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE070804

A six movement suite drawn from the Fitzwilliam Virginal Book comprising the titles listed below

  • His Dreame
  • His Humour
  • Mal Sims
  • The Olde Spagnoletta
  • Tell Me, Daphne
  • A Toye
This suite was previously published as "Farnaby's Conceit".

For 11 piece brass ensemble

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (Requires doubling on B♭ Piccolo)
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭ (doubles on Flugelhorn)
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (Field drum - no snare, tambourine, Finger cymbals, Glockenspiel)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design