Art of Sound Music on Facebook
The Seasons of Christmastide

The Seasons of Christmastide


Arr. Kursar, Lawrence


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 9.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1077

A suite with one movement each representing Advent, Christmas and Epiphany.

  1. Advent: Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence. A pensive take on the traditional French Carol.
  2. Christmas: I Saw Three Ships. An upbeat, rollicking arrangement of the traditional English Carol.
  3. Epiphany: We Three Kings of Orient Are. A middle eastern treatment of the original by John Henry Hopkins.

For 13 piece brass ensemble and percussion

  • 4 Trumpets in B♭
  • 4 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Tuba
  • Timpani (and Finger Cymbals)
  • Drum Set
The ScoreFlipper audio features the Princeton Symphonic Brass, under the baton of the arranger.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design