Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Wagner, Richard

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE920101

Trauersinfonie was originally scored by Wagner for large windband and is based on themes from Carl Maria von Weber's Euryanthe. It was first performed on December 14, 1844 during the torchlight procession that carried the remains of Weber from the Dresden train station to his final resting place, some eighteen years after his death in London.

  • Piccolo trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (B♭ part provided)
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Field drum (required)

The ScoreFlipper page is SILENT.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design