Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Faire Phyllis

Faire Phyllis

Farmer, John

Arr. Frasier, Jane


  • Ensemble: Brass Quartet
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS341

Faire Phyllis by John Farmer is a four voice English madrigal, published in 1599. It alternates between triple and duple meter.

Instrumentation - 2 Bb Trumpets, Horn (Trombone alt. included), and Trombone.

Fair Phyllis I saw sitting all alone

Feeding her flock near to the mountain side.

The shepherds knew not,
they knew not whither she was gone,

But after her lover Amyntas hied,

Up and down he wandered

whilst she was missing;

When he found her,

O then they fell a-kissing.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design