Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Beatus Franciscus

Beatus Franciscus

de Alisda, Jernimo

Arr. Frasier, Jane


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Motet
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1081

Originally a motet for 5 voices

When the blessed Francis was close to death,
he spoke, weeping and looking up to heaven, and said:
I have cried aloud to the Lord; I have lifted up my voice to the Lord for mercy.
Set me free from my prison, that I may praise your name.
Then the righteous will gather about me because of your goodness to me.

As an aside, this work was published on 28-Dec-2016 as the first Art of Sound Music work engraved using Steinberg's Dorico software. ScoreFlipper audio also provided by that program.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design