Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Contrapunctus I from the Art of Fugue

Contrapunctus I from the Art of Fugue

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.3 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BQ890902

Contrapunctus 1 from the Art of Fugue (BWV 1080) was composed in 1748 - 1749 and published after Bach's death in 1750. The Art of Fugue was composed in SATB open score format - no instruments were specified in the manuscript or in subsequent engravings which has made it very attractive and inviting to arrangers for years. Contrapunctus 1 is an example of simple fugue. Originally in D minor, scored here in C minor.

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (also provided in B♭)
  • Trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Horn
  • Trombone
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design