Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Music for the Royal Fireworks, Complete

Music for the Royal Fireworks, Complete

Handel, George Frederic

Arr. O'Hara, Chris


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Baroque
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 17.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS528

The Music for the Royal Fireworks (HWV 351) was composed by George Frideric Handel in 1749 under contract of George II of Great Britain for the fireworks in London's Green Park on 27 April 1749.  La Paix: Largo alla siciliana is the third movement of the suite. 

Includes all movements (to hear each movement, click on the "play"  links below):

  • Ouverture : Adagio, Allegro, Lentement, Allegro   Play
  • Bourrée  Play
  • La Paix: Largo alla siciliana  Play
  • La Réjouissance: Allegro  Play
  • Menuet I   Play
  • Menuet II  Play
Individual movements range in difficulty from Grade 3-5.
The PDF version includes all standard and alternate keyed trumpet parts.  

Printed parts for Trumpet I include C Trumpet and A Piccolo
Printed parts for Trumpet II include Bb Trumpet and C Trumpet.
Both Trumpet I & II use Bb Flugelhorns for Menuet #1.

This arrangement is part of our Chris O'Hara Signature Series.   Chris O’Hara is an renowned trumpet soloist, chamber musician and educator.   He was a founding member of the internationally acclaimed Synergy Brass Quintet.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design