Art of Sound Music on Facebook
O Magnum Mysterium

O Magnum Mysterium

Victoria, Tomas Luis de

Arr. O'Hara, Chris


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Motet
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1794

Tomás Luis de Victoria’s Christmas motet ‘O magnum mysterium’ was first published in 1572. Its warmth and rich serenity has long made it a firm favorite with choirs as a Christmas motet even though Victoria originally intended it to be sung ‘In Circuncisione Domini’ – for the Feast of the Circumcision of Christ on January 1st.

This arrangement is part of our Chris O'Hara Signature Series. Chris O’Hara is an renowned trumpet soloist, chamber musician, and an educator. He was a founding member of the internationally acclaimed Synergy Brass Quintet.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design