Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Pomp and Circumstance

Pomp and Circumstance

Elgar, Edward

Arr. Hirschman, Ed


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 5.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: ABP082

Let's face it, playing Pomp and Circumstance endlessly can be a drag, but it doesn't have to be anymore!  This arrangement starts with a fanfare into the traditional version, then moves through several tasty and understated mash-ups, while never obscuring the melody:

A - Traditional
B - "Pomp" on the G String
C - Pomp-elbel's Canon
D - Pomp Potpourri
E - Basso Pomposo

The keys and voicing were carefully chosen to keep ranges reasonable, so you won't need to call 911 for the musicians even with the largest of graduations.

This arrangement features our exclusive Escape Hatch feature which provides multiple, clear, predefined options to easily end a piece. This is very useful if you're not sure how many graduates there are or how much music you'll need.  Say goodbye to dirty looks from the speaker and scrambling to find a suitable cutoff location on the fly. Escape Hatch allows your brass quintet to quickly and professionally react to events as they develop on the gig.

PDF version includes substitute Trombone part for French Horn.

Customer Review:

Hi Ed,
Just had to tell you...Your Pomp & Circumstance arrangement is fantastic, and went over great! I used it for Catholic private, Public High Schools, and one College grad school ceremony. We (and they), loved it.


Tom Izzo
Principal Trombonist, Bristol Renaissance Faire;
Bass Trombonist, West Suburban Symphony Orchestra;
Founding Director, The Naperville Area Trombone Ensemble;
Alto/Tenor/Bass/Contrabass Trombones, Tubas, Euphonium, Bass Trumpet, Electric Bass, Timpani & Percussion.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design