Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Rondeau From Suite des Symphonies

Rondeau From Suite des Symphonies

Mouret, Jean-Joseph

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BQ050901

This now instantly recognizable music was originally written for the court of Louis XV, King of France. The stirring piece by composer Jean-Joseph Mouret (1682-1738), is the first movement of Mouret's "First Suite in D," from his second book of Fanfares for Trumpets, Kettledrums, Violins and Oboes (published in Paris, ca. 1729). It is also known as Mouret's "Rondeau" and as the "Theme from Masterpiece Theatre."

The arranger writes..."This is from the 'charts that don't hurt' series. I had originally made a much more difficult version of the famous Rondeau, but it was practically useless in situations where it was really needed (wedding and graduations)."

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design