Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Alpine Symphony

Alpine Symphony

Strauss, Richard

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 6
  • Duration: 32.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE210716

Reimagining of the epic Strauss tone poem for brass ensemble.  Includes all of the monumental work except the Waterfall, Elegie, a few bars from the middle of the Thunderstorm, and a fairly sizable cut from the beginning of the Finale.

For 444.12 Brass ensemble and percussion

  • Trumpet in 1 in E♭ (alt. C part provided)
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium (BC and TC parts provided)
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani
  • Percussion -  Glockenspiel, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Cymbals, Suspended Cymbal,  Tam-Tam, Cowbells, Marimba, Xylophone, Wind Machine, Thunder Sheet.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design