Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Chaconne from First Suite in E Flat

Chaconne from First Suite in E Flat

Holst, Gustav

Arr. Craig, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1390

The First Suite in E♭ for Military Band, Op. 28, No. 1, by the British composer Gustav Holst is considered one of the cornerstone masterworks in the concert band repertoire. Officially premiered in 1920 at the Royal Military School of Music, the manuscript was originally completed in 1909. 

For 12 piece brass ensemble and Percussion


  • 1 Trumpet in E♭
  • Trumpet 2-4 in B♭
  • Horn 1-3 in F
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • 2 Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design