Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral

Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral

Wagner, Richard

Arr. Gale, Jack


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1697

From Act II of Lohengrin

For 16-piece brass ensemble  (544.21)


  • 4 Trumpets in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • 2 Euphoniums
  • Tuba

Trombonist/composer/arranger Jack Gale arranged Richard Wagner's "Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral" many times during his lifetime. For Jack's memorial ceremony, a group of friends overdubbed their parts to his arrangement to create a huge brass choir. Thanks to all the wonderful players who contributed:

Shelagh Abate
Walter Barrett
Brian Bonvissuto
Bruce Bonvissuto
Eric Davis
Dominic Derasse
Glenn Drewes
David Earll
Bruce Eidem
Tony Gorruso
David Grego
Bob Haley
Ed Hirschman
Tony Kadleck
Harvey Mars
Jeff Nelson
Ed Neumeister
Frank Pedulla
Clint Sharman
Josh Wozniak
Matthew Wozniak
Sam Wozniak
Bob Zottola

Produced by Phil Bulla

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design