Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Intermezzo from Manon Lescaut

Intermezzo from Manon Lescaut

Puccini, Giacomo

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE240611

Puccini's Manon Lescaut was first performed in 1893 in Turin, Italy. The Intermezzo from Act III of Manon Lescaut ties the second and third acts together. It is very expressive, lyrical and portends the tragedy yet to unfold in the finale of Act IV.

423.11 Brass Ensemble w/ optional timpani


  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in A
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani (opt.)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design