Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Part 2 of the Ring of the Nibelung (Excerpts from die Walkure, Siegfried, and Gotterdammerung)

Part 2 of the Ring of the Nibelung (Excerpts from die Walkure, Siegfried, and Gotterdammerung)

Wagner, Richard

Arr. Van Hoy, Jeremy


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 44.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE170803B

Excerpts from die Walkure, Siegfried, and Gotterdammerung.

  • Sieglinde offers Siegmund shelter from a storm
  • Her husband, Hunding, returns and reluctantly agrees
  • Sieglinde tells of her need for a hero / Siegmund reveals himself to be her twin brother
  • Brünnhilde's Entrance
  • Brünnhilde tries to warn Siegmund of his impending death
  • Ride of the Valkyries
  • Prelude to 'Siegfried'
  • Mime's Entrance
  • Alberich tries to warn Fafner about Siegfried (son of Siegmund and Sieglinde)
  • Siegfried brings Fafner (now a dragon) out of his cave by playing his horn
  • Siegfried battles and defeats Fafner, winning the Ring and magic helmet
  • Erda's Entrance (Erda is Brünnhilde's mother and an earth goddess)
  • Daybreak (from 'Götterdämmerung')
  • Siegfried's Rhine Journey
  • Siegfried enters the Hall of the Gibichungs
  • Gunther, lord of the Gibichungs, and his sister Gutrune welcome Siegfried
  • Siegfried arrives on the bank of the Rhine with his magic helmet
  • Siegfried and the Rhinemaidens
  • After Hagen kills Siegfried, Siegfried remembers his love for Brünnhilde
  • Siegfried's Funeral March
  • Brünnhilde's Immolation Scene
  • Finale - Destruction of Valhalla


For 15 piece brass ensemble 444.12

  • Trumpet in C (doubles on piccolo)
  • 2 Trumpets in C
  • Trumpet in B flat (doubles on flugelhorn)
  • 4 horns
  • 2 trombones (one doubles extensively on bass trumpet)
  • 2 bass trombones
  • Euphonium
  • 2 tubas
  • timpani
  • Percussion 1 is marimba, anvils, suspended cymbal, & crash cymbal
  • Percussion 2 is marimba, anvils, & tam-tam

Buy Part 1 & 2 together for a discounted price here.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design