Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Danzon no. 2

Danzon no. 2

Marquez, Arturo

Arr. Van Hoy, Jeremy


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 9.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: DBP9067

A tour de force brass ensemble transcription. Takes a monster piccolo trumpet player and challenges for all. Challenges aside, this is an exciting major piece of brass repertoire. Optional but important piano part. Piano cues provided in the brass if no pianist.

ScoreFlipper features audio by the Denver Brass.

Instrumentation: 423.02  1 perc, piano

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in A (alt. part for Piccolo in Bb)
  • Trumpet 2 in Bb (doubles on Piccolo in Bb)
  • Trumpet 3 in Bb
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns in F
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • 2 Tubas
  • Percussion (Claves, Guiro, Drumset)
  • Piano (opt.)

    This work is part of our Denver Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design