Art of Sound Music on Facebook
A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol

Hirschman, Ed


  • Text: Ed Hirschman
  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet and Narrator
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 8.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: ABP0213

"A Christmas Carol" for Brass Quintet, Narrator and OPTIONAL Percussion

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens was published in London in 1843. It recounts the story of Ebenezer Scrooge, an elderly miser who is visited by the ghost of his former business partner Jacob Marley and the spirits of Christmas Past, Present and Future. After their visits, Scrooge is transformed into a kinder, gentler man.

 It is a perfect fit for any holiday concert, and may start a new, annual tradition for your ensemble!

  • Trumpet 1 & 2 in B♭ (Doubles on Flugelhorn)
  • Horn in F
  • Trombone
  • Tuba
  • OPTIONAL Percussion 1 (Sus. Cym., Chains, Sp. Cym.,Rainstick, Timp., Dr. Set)
  • OPTIONAL Percussion 2 (Gong, Xyl., B. Drum, Tamb., Chimes, Glock.)
  • Narrator (female or male)

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design