Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Arr. Grupp, Roger


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1562

from Exsultate, Jubilate, K. 165

This religious solo motet was composed when Mozart was staying in Milan during the production of his opera Lucio Silla which was being performed there in the Teatro Regio Ducale. It was written for the castrato Venanzio Rauzzini,  who had sung the part of the primo uomo Cecilio in Lucio Silla the previous year.   In modern times, the motet is usually sung by a female soprano.

Scoreflipper audio from a video by the arranger.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design