Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fanfare from La Peri

Fanfare from La Peri

Dukas, Paul

Arr. Maiden Mueller, Spike


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1701

La Peri, a one-act ballet was composed by Paul Dukas in 1911. It was his last published work, and is considered by some to among his most mature and skilled compositions. It is preceded by this brilliant fanfare, orginally played by the brass section of the orchestra and arranged here for brass quintet.

Scoring is for two trumpets in C, horn in F, trombone, and tuba, with alternate trumpet parts in B♭, and an alternate first trumpet part in E♭ provided.


search terms: Maiden, Müller, Mueller, Maiden Müller, Maiden Mueller, Maiden-Müller, or Maiden-Mueller

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design