Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fair Phyllis I Saw

Fair Phyllis I Saw

Farmer, John

Arr. Haislip, Douglas


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Renaissance
  • Grade: 2
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1753

Fair Phyllis by John Farmer is a four English madrigal, published in 1599. It alternates between triple and duple meter.

Trumept parts provided in C and B♭

Fair Phyllis I saw sitting all alone
Feeding her flock near to the mountain side.
The shepherds knew not,they knew not whither she was gone,
But after her lover Amyntas hied,
Up and down he wandered
whilst she was missing;
When he found her,
O then they fell a-kissing.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design