Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Hora Staccato

Hora Staccato

Dinicu, Grigoras

Arr. Stanton, James


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Folk
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1454

The Hora Staccato is a virtuosic showpiece work for Violin by composer Grigoras Dinicu.  It remains a popular encore piece among concert violinists.  

This arrangement, for Brass Quintet, has two configurations.  The first trumpet part can either take all of the solo parts (the parts are labelled solo trumpet and trumpet 2) or the two trumpets can split the solo sections (the parts for this version are labelled Trumpet 1 Duet and 2 Duet).  The Horn, Trombone and Tuba parts are the same for both configurations.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design