Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Treacherous Waters Claim

Treacherous Waters Claim

Boseley, Jacob


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1854

"Treacherous Waters Claim" is a slow, haunting piece inspired by the dangers and mysteries of the open sea. With elements reminiscent of contemporary blues, the piece features rubato and exposed solo sections that demand intimate and careful communication among the ensemble members. This three-minute composition captivates listeners with its evocative atmosphere and intricate interplay among the instruments.

The composer writes

"Treacherous Waters Claim," is a composition that holds a special place in my heart. Stemming from my fascination, and fear of the sea, "Treacherous Waters Claim" invites listeners into a world of eerie melodies, fluid rubato pacing, and melancholic undertones. Inspired by the captivating works of impressionist aesthetics, this composition was an attempt at a delicate balance of introspection and dramatic tension. It's a journey filled with unexpected twists and turns.

Moreover, "Treacherous Waters Claim" serves as a valuable learning tool for young ensembles, emphasizing the importance of visual communication and ensemble cohesion while not having an inaccessible range. Its accessible and engaging theme makes it an ideal choice for both educational and professional settings, adding depth and variety to any repertoire.

As you immerse yourself in the waves of this evocative composition, you'll find yourself transported to a world of shifting currents and hidden dangers, where every note carries profound meaning and emotion. Whether you're a music educator seeking to inspire your students or a performer in search of a captivating addition to your repertoire, "Treacherous Waters Claim" promises to leave a lasting impression.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design