Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Byrd, William

Arr. Frasier, Jane


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Sacred
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 4.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1481

Vigilate is a five-part Latin motet by the renaissance English composer William Byrd (1543-1623). It was published in the Cantiones Sacrae of 1589 and takes its text from Mk. 13 : 35-7, where Christ exhorts his disciples to watch for the end of the world.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design