Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Walking Tune

Walking Tune

Grainger, Percy

Arr. Maiden Mueller, Spike


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1485

Australian-born composer, arranger, and pianist Percy Aldridge Grainger, in the course of a long and innovative career, played a prominent role in the revival of interest in British folk music in the early years of the 20th century. Much of his music was experimental and could not easily be pigeon-holed into existing musical forms, or was written for non-traditional groups of instruments and/or voices.

This charming Walking Tune was originally composed for piano, but Grainger soon transcribed it for woodwind quintet, which is the version known to most listeners, if known at all. Published in 1912, it is here arranged for brass quintet.

search terms: Maiden, Müller, Mueller, Maiden Müller, Maiden Mueller, Maiden-Müller, or Maiden-Mueller

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Print now price
(score and parts):

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design