Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Schubert, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Trombone Quartet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1320

An original trombone quartet by Jonathan Schubert.  The composer writes...

Johannes Brahms conceptualized that entire works of music could be composed around the simplest of harmonic gestures. In "Ballade" I have chosen such a gesture - that of the simple minor-second. You will hear this oscillating half-step throughout the entire piece, while the harmony changes it and shapes it from underneath. Different harmonies can make the minor-second sound anxious, anticipatory or relaxed and at peace. 


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design