Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Introduction, Theme and Variations for Clarinet and Orchestra

Introduction, Theme and Variations for Clarinet and Orchestra

Rossini, Gioachino

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Solo Clarinet and Orchestra
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS869

Rossini's "Introduction,Theme and Variations" is a standard in the Clarinet repertoire.  While there is an existing version for orchestra and Clarinet, its is both rare and expensive - a dangerous combination!  This transcription, for a classical chamber orchestra, is stylistically appropriate and is based on Rossini's own orchestration.  Instrumentation included here: 

  • Solo Clarinet in Bb
  • 2 Flutes
  • 2 Oboes
  • 2 Bassoons
  • 2 Horns in F
  • Violin I
  • Violin II
  • Viola
  • Violincello
  • Double Bass

The "Ship to Me" score and parts are Concert size (9 inches/22.86 cm by 12 inches/30.48 cm).  The PDF files available for download contain scores and parts at both Concert and Letter size.

Please note:  The "Ship to Me" & "PDF" option includes the score plus one part per instrument.  Additional part copies may be made by the purchaser as needed.  The "Ship to Me - - Score and Parts + Extra String Parts" includes the score, 1 part for each non-string instrument PLUS:

  • 6 parts for Violin I 
  • 6 parts for Violin II 
  • 4 parts for Viola
  • 4 parts for Violincello
  • 2 parts for Double Bass

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design