Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Three Gymnopedies (Gymnopédies)

Three Gymnopedies (Gymnopédies)

Satie, Erik

Arr. Peterson, Geoffrey


  • Ensemble: Clarinet and Piano
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 6.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CM2274

The Gymnopédies, published in Paris starting in 1888, are three piano compositions written by French composer and pianist, Erik Satie. Collectively, the Gymnopédies are regarded as the precursors to modern ambient music - gentle yet somewhat eccentric pieces which, when composed, defied the classical tradition.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design