Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Autumn People

Autumn People

Miles, Tim


  • Ensemble: Concert Band
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS051

Autumn People was commissioned by and written for the Newmarket New Hampshire High School Band. Written in the fall of 2001, the piece echoes the turbulent atmosphere of that fall and contrasts those feelings with thoughts of the people most important to the composer at the time, his parents, family and teachers and ultimately the people who lost their lives and lost loved ones during that time.

Instrumentation: Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe (opt. the part is doubled by clarinet 1), Clarinet 1/2, Clarinet 3/4, Bass Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon (opt.), Alto Saxophone 1/2, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Trumpet 1, Trumpet 2/3, Horn 1, Horn 2 (opt.), Trombone 1/2 (2nd is opt.), Trombone 3 (opt.), Euphonium, Tuba, 5 Percussion

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design