Art of Sound Music on Facebook
'Twas the Night Before Christmas

'Twas the Night Before Christmas

DiLorenzo, Anthony


  • Ensemble: Orchestra and Narrator
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS097

"Twas the Night Before Christmas" is perhaps one of the most well-known verses in English literature. Its original title is "A Visit from Saint Nicholas", it was written by either Clement Clarke Moore or Henry Livingston, Jr., and published in 1823.

This wonderful adaptation by composer Anthony DiLorenzo mixes familiar styles and tunes with original material. This version is for Orchestra and Narrator. Alternate versions are available for Brass Ensemble, Organ, and Narrator, Brass Band, Narrator and optional Organ, or Brass Quintet. It's a perfect fit for any holiday concert, and may start a new, annual tradition for you ensemble!

Please note: The "Ship to Me" & "PDF" option includes the score plus one part per instrument. Additional part copies may be made by the purchaser as needed.

Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute, Oboe, English Horn, 2 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, 3 Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, 2 Percussion, Harp, Celeste, Strings, and Narrator.

The "Ship to Me - - Score and Parts + Extra String Parts" includes the score, 1 part for each non-string instrument PLUS:

  • 6 parts for Violin I
  • 6 parts for Violin II
  • 4 parts for Viola
  • 4 parts for Violincello
  • 2 parts for Double Bass

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design