Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Sonata for Horn and Piano

Sonata for Horn and Piano

DuBois, Sarah


  • Ensemble: Horn and Piano
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS997

Sonata for Horn and Piano

A short, deceptively "retro" and carefree 1st movement quickly turns into an intense, serious composition. The first movement is a short but deeply moving interlude "Elegy", balanced by a light and energetic allegro second movement. The final movement transports the player out of darkness with an uplifting, terse allegro.

The horn player in the video is John David Smith french horn, accompanied by Paul Fejko, Piano.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design