Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Adagio cantabile from Sonata, Op. 13 (Pathetique)

Adagio cantabile from Sonata, Op. 13 (Pathetique)

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Arr. Maiden Mueller, Spike


  • Ensemble: Horn and Piano
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1267

1798 saw Beethoven finish what would become one of his most celebrated compositions, the piano sonata number 8 in C minor, commonly known as the Sonata Pathétique. The second movement, the Adagio cantabile (slowly, in a singing style) is here transcribed for horn in F. The movement is a simple rondo, having theme which recurs several times separated by other themes, and it works especially well for wind instruments like the horn, which can play with an almost human singing quality.

Horn upper range is to concert Db5, with a passage having optional, sustained F5.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design