Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Reflection and March

Reflection and March

Wernick, Warren


  • Ensemble: Trumpet and Piano
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 6.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1093

The composer writes…

"The Reflection and March for trumpet and piano originally started life as Encore for french horn and piano. I had initially written it for a composition competition that was looking for “encore pieces” for french horn but upon reflection I felt that this work was, for me anyway, more introspective and profound than a mere “throw-away” encore. Yes, there are some light “encore” type sections reminiscent of happy polkas and marches, and could be used as great closer to a concert and I think, if it had been submitted, the judges may have seen some of that. Years later, when I was looking for a piece to program on a recital, I revised this composition and reworked it, making a few changes, for trumpet and piano. I believe it is quite satisfying, sprinkled with elements of Hindemith, Shostakovich and even a little Carl Nielsen, this piece was well accepted by audiences and would make a great addition to your solo collection.”

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design